Palmarès 2021

The particular context of this period has forced us to modify the planned tasting dates. We also had to rethink the organisation of the tasting in order to respect the imposed sanitary protocol, which led to the organisation of 8 tasting sessions instead of the usual one. However, all these efforts have not been in vain so we are pleased to announce the winners of the Challenge Millesime Bio contest !

During this edition of the competition, 1696 wines from 12 countries were tasted by 286 wine professionals (oenologists, sommeliers, technicians, salesmen, brokers, agents ...).

We had the honour of welcoming this year's jury president, Andrew Jefford, a world-renowned journalist in the wine world. He sent us a few words following his participation : 

I was delighted to be President of the 14th Challenge Millesime Bio contest, attached to the exhibition of the same name which I like very much for human as well as oenological reasons. It was a great experience with an impressive level of sample quality. I would also like to thank all the other members of the jury who were very professional and knowledgeable tasters. With each passing year, organic wine is gaining ground around the world, and this way of growing is for me a matter of course in modern viticulture. I am therefore looking forward to next year's exhibition and tasting more and more estates that have been converted to organic.


This year, 520 medal-winning wines make up the contest prize list  :

We remind you that the number of medals awarded depends on the number of wines presented per category. It is therefore normal that countries and regions that have presented a large number of wines are more represented in the ranking. 

Discover the 2021 contest prize list





To order your medals, click HERE

Saving...

Palmarès 2021

Le contexte particulier de cette période nous a obligé à modifier les dates de dégustation prévues. Nous avons également dû repenser l'organisation de la dégustation afin de respecter le protocole sanitaire imposé ce qui a conduit à la réalisation de 8 sessions de dégustation au lieu d'une habituellement. Cependant, tous ces efforts n'ont pas été en vains puisque nous sommes heureux de vous présenter le palmarès du concours Challenge Millésime Bio 2021 !

Durant cette édition du concours, 1696 vins venant de 12 pays ont été dégustés par 286 jurés professionnels du vin (oenologues, sommeliers, techniciens, commerciaux, courtiers, agents ...).

Nous avons eu l'honneur d'accueillir le président du jury de cette année, Andrew Jefford, journaliste mondialement reconnu dans le milieu du vin. Il nous a adressé quelques mots suite à sa participation : 

J’ai été ravi d'être Président du 14e concours Challenge Millésime Bio, rattaché au salon du même nom que j'aime beaucoup pour des raisons humaines aussi bien qu'œnologiques. Ce fût une expérience formidable avec un niveau qualitatif des échantillons impressionnants. Je tiens aussi à remercier tous les autres membres du jury qui étaient des dégustateurs très professionnels et avisés. Chaque année qui passe, le vin biologique monte en puissance dans le monde, et ce mode de culture est pour moi une évidence dans la viticulture moderne. J'attends donc l'année prochaine avec impatience pour parcourir les allées du salon et déguster toujours plus de domaines convertis en bio.

Cette année, 520 vins médaillés composent le palmarès du concours :

Nous rappelons que le nombre de médailles attribuées dépend du nombre de vins présentés par catégorie. Il est donc normal que les pays et régions ayant présentées un nombre important de vins soient davantage représentés dans le palmarès. 

Découvrir le palmarès dynamique du concours
Découvrir le palmarès 2021 (en version pdf)






Pour commander vos médailles, cliquez ICI

Enregistrement...